Ran my first mile since my accident

Finally after what felt like forever (really 2 months) I ran my first mile. I was running about 6 miles easy when I was running before so I was both excited to run again and a tad bit nervous.  While I have been walking at least 3 miles most days I wasn’t sure how I would feel. It felt great to run around the neighborhood again. I felt like I had a good pace and my body almost felt 100%. When I finished my run I checked my time it was 11:45; I was slightly disappointed since I was running about 10min miles before. But then I remembered that I felt great and my body felt like I had a good run. After my run I walked on the treadmill and finished my workout with some upper body strength training. The best thing about today is that Gabriel (my bf) and I got to work out together.  My bf is supportive and just makes me feel great during our workouts best QT ever. I love when he makes sure I have the right posture and form.

And he takes great pics of me

image

After our work out we had some lemon pepper tilapia, steamed broccoli,  & boiled red potatoes (my fave)…. I also sneaked in a cookie 🙂

Hope everyone had a great day and got a good workout too. 

My fitbit stats for today:

image

4 thoughts on “Ran my first mile since my accident

  1. You shouldn’t be disappointed with your time. It’s great that you can run again. It’s natural that you’ll be slower after not having run for a while, but you’ll find that with regular training you’ll quickly get back to your old level of fitness.

  2. wow, that’s so awesome! great job girl, way to bounce back from an accident, that takes alot of determination and courage! I’m a fitness blogger and i love reading other people’s blogs, keep it up!

Leave a Reply

