Running Again :-)

I am proud to say that I have started running again, after my great run I couldn’t keep away. I will try to keep it at only 3 days a week as I don’t want to over do it. I have to say thank you to walking for strengthening me in ways I did not know it would. (i have been able to get back to my original pace and even beat it within a week of running and i haven’t ran since early december!)

I would also like to thank my bf for my fitbit as it pushes me to walk at least 12k steps a day. Remember to stick with what your doctor says when you’re in recovery from an injury.  I know when I tried running too early, my body just didn’t feel right. It made realize that the doctor really knows best.

So if you want to start somewhere i say walk for fitness,  for health, for weight loss and ultimately for yourself! 

image

image

Leave a Reply

