Looking back at my goals

Last month my cardio goal was to continue walking at least 4x a week & to work on an additional strengthening routine on those days. I definitely did that and even added running & rowing.

My goal was to lose 1lb in month I totally crushed that goal losing about 5lbs, from 132~130 to now 126.8~127.2 (3/21/14)

My goal was to lose 1/2 inch overall and I also lost about 1/2 to 1 inch in various areas. My waist lost the most, I lose about an inch & half.

My 6 month goal was to lose at least 4-5lbs, to lose 1″-1″ 1/2 overall and to be working out 4-5 days a week. I was hoping to be running within 6 months and that’s off the list now whoo hoo. Actually I’ve almost accomplished all of those goals.

My NEW Goals
One Month Goal (Apr 10, 2014)
To hit my goal weight 125, get more defined abs/arms and to lose another inch.

Six Month Goal (Aug 10, 2014)
To hit my second goal weight 122, maintain my strength training and running 5-6x a week.

My goal for the year from 2/10/14 was for me to maintain my activity level, to be training for my 2nd half marathon and to stay at a healthy weight (~125lbs).  Now (3/21/14) I’m thinking I want to sign up for a FULL marathon. I’ve heard that the Chicago Full Marathon is a good one for beginners I will be signing up for that lottery today.

Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

