Weekly Weigh-In…

Or as others may say Weigh in Wednesday

Last week i was hard on myself for not losing a pound like I had been the first 4 weeks. The next day I was thinking and realized it had been over a month since I started the blog, so I went back to look at the goals I had originally set for myself ( 1mo, 6 mo, & a year).

Turns out my original 1 month goal was to lose 1 pound in four weeks. I then realized that I forgot the bigger picture while I wasn’t down a pound last week my fifth week I was down about 4 pounds! More than i originally thought possible and 1lb a week is quite a bit for someone my size.

Now to this week, week 6, 44 days later… I am down to 126.2 from 132ish.  That is almost a whole 6 pounds less 🙂

This past week was a bit hectic, I ate about 1200-1500 calories a day and my average calorie burn was 2050.  I tried to make sure I walked at least 12k steps, I ran, rowed and did some strength training. I worked out about 5x a week for about an hr.  I try my best to eat whole foods, fruits, veggies, lean meats and avoid processed foods.  I started adding protein shakes a few days a week, my boyfriend uses Optimum Nutrition so I thought I’d give it a try.

Here are my weekly stats, I’m 5’1 & 30 yrs old.

image

image

image

image

image

Thanks for reading,  not too much of a change this week. My waist keeps shrinking so yay for that! Thank you to my honey for taking the pics and supporting me in all of my crazy endeavors.

What are your goals? What challenges do you face? What workouts work for you?

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

