All in one Day

Today I felt like super woman, I felt like I got a million things done. I worked my usual day and actually didn’t have my workout or dinner planned just knew it had to be done.

During the middle of the day it was sunny and cool, I was hoping that could get a nice run in after work. Unfortunately a storm came in before I could run. So enter Plan B running on the treadmill, not the most fun but it gets the job done.

I was hoping to run 3-4 miles but didn’t think I could on my treadmill, it gets sooo boring. During my run I actually started thinking about dinner and my lower body workout. Then I had the bright idea, after my run (turned out to be 4 miles, yay!) I would get dinner started/prepped.

Then after my lower body workout (leg raises, leg curls, squats, calf raises, & side leg raises) I put the chicken in the oven for 20mins then went back to the garage to complete a 10min Ab workout from the SWorkit App. And I can’t forget my 21 push ups for Day 7 of my 30 day push up challenge.

This was a great Monday, dinner and my workout were done before 8pm! So what was for dinner? A yummy, healthy and easy dinner, I cut up four red potatoes, boiled them in butter and water with lemon paper. I melted some butter on chicken tenders, sprinkled lemon pepper on top and baked them for 20 mins. I like to use butter as it keeps them juicy. Then during the last few mins while the chicken cooled I grabbed a Ziploc steam bag and steamed some broccoli. I wish every day was this easy.

Nothing is complete without a pretty pic

image

Finally also had some healthy, low carb cookies with a glass of milk 🙂

image

A low carb peanut butter cookie (yesterday’s post) & a chocolate chip oatmeal cookie also homemade and low calorie/carb (will post a recipe and more pics soon).

Leave a Reply

