I know, I know it’s been a while but I finally have a lull from school to write.

I have been running and running and it is time (since I’m off of school for almost 6 weeks) to mix it up with some weight training again.

But today will be about my running,  I have been adding miles and it feels great to do 6+ miles a few days a week.

Overall my diet has consisted of regular foods not really looking at my intake like I use to :-/ but everyone gets off their game especially during the holidays.

This past week I’ve hurt my right knee, I’m not sure what it is but it has made me cut back on my running.  I have a half marathon this coming Sunday and I hope I make it through.  I’m bouncing on my bosu ball for my cardio to maintain endurance.  even though I hate slowing down I know its important to reduce the likelihood of making an injury worse.

image

More posts to come on my new Fitbit Charge HR and interval training.

