It’s 2015! Goals for the year :-)

We are already in two days into the new year. What are your goals for 2015?

I definitely have decided on a rather ambitous running goal for 2015, on top of my regular life goals.  I am going to school full-time taking 3 classes this semester (for my Phd.), working full time and raising my daughter. Woah what was I thinking lol.

Fortunately both my boyfriend and daughter are very supportive and workout/run with me too. We have done a total of 3 races together in the last two years. I am looking forward to many more days of running and working out with both of them.

Here are my 2015 Fitness Goals:

  1. Run 2,015 miles in 2015
  2. Run 2 half marathon’s
  3. Try to run a race each month (any length counts!)
  4. Maintain my weight/become more lean

To get started on my running goal I ran twice yesterday for a total of 10 miles 💪

image

It’s important to set a goal in order to keep yourself motivated.  Have you decided on any goals for the year? Comment below and share your 2015 goals!

 

One thought on “It’s 2015! Goals for the year :-)

Leave a Reply

