image

Today I completed my first race for 2015, the Cocoa Women’s Half in San Antonio.  Overall I’m happy with my race experience.  I started off a lil too fast but was able to maintain a good pace and finished just under 2 hrs with a 1:59:42 finish.  It was a minute slower than my PR last month and I don’t feel bad since the course was hilly in comparison. 

image

The race elevation

My mini me did a Girls fun run and finished fourth, proud of her.

If you’re considering this half as your first I’d personally would recommend a big race that has more support along the way such as the Rock & Roll. The run was along a beautiful route and definitely enjoyable but there isn’t many spectators for that extra push.

Happy Sunday! And tomorrow is a holiday,  perfect weekend for a race.

