15 Weeks

I’m 15 weeks pregnant, we began trying to conceive for a couple of months and were successful the first week of Jan. And just in case your unaware, pregnancy gets counted from your last period, thus I’m 15 weeks not 13 which would be more accurate in regards to conception.

image
The baby was facing away lol, kicking away. At our 4/7 appt

As my running life would have it, I had the positive test 2 days after my Cocoa Women’s Half in Jan. So that was baby’s first half marathon and I ran it in under 2 hours. Since then I have had 4 more runs, 2 5ks, 1 10k and another half marathon. While I was able to complete my runs with decent times, it has been extremely difficult to keep up with my running during the first trimester. I went from running 40 miles a week to barely doing 1 mile.

This week I have had more energy and had my first run/walk outdoors. I had been walking on our treadmill a few days a week throughout the first trimester. It felt great to finally be out there but the weather was sooo hot! My car thermometer read 90 degrees. We ran/walked 3.5 miles not too shabby. My goal is to get back it to at least 15-20 miles a week. In May we will be doing the Family Fit Challenge, which starts with a 5k in May and other fitness activities.

image

6 thoughts on “15 Weeks

Leave a Reply

