21 Weeks Pregnant still running, kinda.

Today I am 21 weeks and 5 days and if you’ve ever been pregnant you know those days count! Last weekend I ran a 5k, my time was 35:48.3 11:33 min/mi. It wasn’t my fastest but it wasn’t my slowest either! I hadn’t ran 3 miles since my 10k in March! I have definitely been slacking. I haven’t had any motivation to get going. Though I have been run/walking, running consistently just hasn’t happened 😕

This week I started my own Squat Challenge. I will be trying to do 100 body squats a day. Yesterday I went to a Zumba class (haven’t done that in over a year) and completed 50 squats and 15k steps.

It’s so hard to not feel so huge but then I see pictures and I don’t look so big. I can’t imagine how 30 or 40 weeks will feel like. I hope to keep up this fitness routine. The city of San Antonio has a Fit Family Challenge and you collect points throughout the summer to get prizes. (Movie tickets, cash and door prizes) that is definitely a motivator!

image
16 weeks 21 weeks
image

Happy Memorial Day Weekend to everyone!

Leave a Reply

