Sept 2016 Monthly Goals, August in Review

Ok sooo let’s see how I did in August in meeting my goals

Here are my August 2016 Goals

Running goal:  Run 3-4x a week  ✅ I did pretty good with this one
Strength training goal:  ✅👊💪2x a week  Definitely hit this one!
Cross train:  2x a week 😒  Could do better, I need to add some yoga on my “rest” days
Fat loss goal:  🙄Reduce my body fat by 2%   I lost about 1% but body fat is pretty trickly to track short term as water intake can affect it. I’m trying to find a consistent way to track this.
Nutrition goals:
Protein: 100g daily  👊✅hit this most days
Fiber:  34g daily  👊👊✅definitely staying on track on this one
Daily goals:  Say at least 2 positive affirmations  😠😒 Totally forgot about this goal!!!

Here are my Sept 2016 Goals

Running goal:  Run 3-4x a week
Strength training goal:  2x a week
Cross train:  2x a week  such as Yoga
Fat loss goal:  Reduce my body fat by 2%
Nutrition goals:
Protein: 100g daily
Fiber:  34g daily
Daily goals:  Say at least 2 positive affirmations

3 month goals (August to Nov 2016)

  • Fit into size 2 pants
  • Reduce body fat from 27.4% to 24%
  • Increase weekly mileage
1 Comment

  1. Inspiring thoughts – gave me some food for thought myself. Tend to get a little too single minded on one kind of fitness, or too extreme on calories/diet. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

