Ok so I don’t know anything about bikini prep well not that I don’t’ know anything I’m just not an expert by any means. I know about working out and working on getting lean but no actual bikini prep etc experience. 

 First thing to know if you are thinking about a bikini competition there are lots of different federations. I decided to go with the Naturally Fit Federation and the show is Oct. 14, 2017.  Second it costs quite a bit of money to do a competition from coaching fees, the cost of the bikini, to the cost of entering the competition.  I will be working on keeping all my costs low and I will be working on raising money for my competition by cleaning out my closet and selling unused items.

 

Now to how I feel about all this, well I am a mix of all emotions! I am excited, nervous, scared everything! … mainly I wonder if I am ready for this, do I have time for this? I am still in my PhD program and it worries me that I am taking on too much.  I am the person that just doesn’t know how to have a lull in life… did I mention that I am also married, have a 20 month old and I am also raising my 12 year old niece. I have a lot on my plate so I am worried about how successful I will be at everything. 

Fortunately I have a very supportive husband and I know that if I want to do this he will support me 200% and help me reach my goals.

 

How I’m training right now: I’m on a lean muscle bulk and I’m following Avatar for my macros.  For now I am doing my own workout routine (following Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer). Since I need to work on my upper body I am doing 3 days upper body and 2 days lower body.  This week I will be meeting with my coach to get my 1 Rep Max numbers. In about 3 weeks I will be getting a 4 week program from my coach. I am paying per session versus for a whole prep package to save on costs.

I will do my best to do weekly post to keep you all updated.

THANK YOU FOR READING!!

Follow me on Instagram for picture updates @NoSancheFitness

In picture below I’m standing with a Bikini Pro and owner of gainsinbulk.com


 



 


