This is an outline of how I plan to do my workouts for the next 17 weeks, prior to today I have been doing heavy weights and no cardio.

Below are some guidelines on the number of reps depending on your goal:

  •  1-5 reps = Strength
  • 6-12 reps = Hypertrophy
  •  12+ reps = Endurance

Week 17- Week 15: I will begin cutting by adding 2 HIIT cardio circuts to my 5 workouts (Day 1: Push Heavy, Day 2: Pull Heavy, Day 3: Legs Heavy, Day 4: Back/ chest/ biceps/ triceps HR, Day 5: Legs/ shoulders HR)

Week 14 – Week 12: I will add an addition day of cardio making it a total of 3 HIIT cardio sessions and I will keep my lifting days the same (Day 1: Push Heavy, Day 2: Pull Heavy, Day 3: Legs Heavy, Day 4: Back/ chest/ biceps/ triceps HR, Day 5: Legs/ shoulders HR)

Week 11 – Week 9: I will add 1 more day of cardio making it a total of 4 HIIT cardio sessions and I will add another day of lifting from 5 to 6 days (Day 1: Push Heavy, Day 2: Pull HR Day 3: Legs Heavy, Day 4: Push HR, Day 5: Pull Heavy, Day 6: Legs HR)

Week 8 – Week 6: I will add addition day of cardio making it a total of 5 HIIT cardio sessions and I will add one more day of lifting from 5 to 6 days (Day 1: Push Heavy, Day 2: Pull HR Day 3: Legs Heavy, Day 4: Push HR, Day 5: Pull Heavy, Day 6: Legs HR)

Week 5 – Week 1 Depending on my progress I will either keep my cardio at 4-5 HIIT sessions (20-30mins) or add a 6th day and my lifting will be as follows (Day 1: Full body 6-10 rep ranges -heavier weight day; Day 2: Back and plyo 15-20; Day 3: Hamstrings, shoulders, abs 12-20 rep ranges; Day 4: Chest, biceps, triceps 12-20 rep ranges; Day 5: Plyo/agility day/ core; Day 6: Legs and booty 12-20; Day 7- OFF)

 I may do some tweaks here and there depending on how my body is responding and feeling to the cut (leaning out). My goal is to drop 10-12% of my body fat, right now I’m at 23% and I want to get down to about 11% that is losing 17lbs of body fat.

In addition to adding cardio I will also be cutting calories to help in my “cut” phase.  I will be using Avatar Nutrition ($10/mo) to have my macros adjusted.  I may share the macros in future post but please remember that these are custom tailored to me by my age, height, weight and body fat. How I respond to them and how they are changed are uniquely made for me.  There are some free calorie and macro formulas and I will post some links in future posts, keep an eye out.

Thanks for reading! Have a question or comment? 

<a href="http://www.getfitgofigure.com/product/contest-prep-guide-bikini-figure-physique/?wpam_id=10"&gt;

 

