Bikini (novice) Show Day: Quick Review

So many things to say on my first Bikini Show!!! Well I won’t make you wait long for one of the most pressings questions. I placed 3rd in Bikini Short Novice! I won’t lie and say I wasn’t initially disappointed but hey who wouldn’t be after all this hard work and looking MY best ever!!!!

After some thought and looking at my fierce competition I can see my ‘blind spots’ and looking over some of the judges feedback. What I need to work on is my conditioning (getting leaner), abs, glutes (this I knew, they definitely weren’t as developed as I would have liked), and waist (I need to work on my V-Taper!!). Lots of improvement to be done. But I am not down about as I am proud of my results for my FIRST time and doing it ALONE with NO COACH!!!

I received top ratings for the following: Posing, Arms (whoop whoop), Chest, Hamstrings, Quads, Shoulders!!! Bam!

Here’s a photo:

I will be writing more soon about the whirlwind show day can be and the hurry up and wait!!

Thanks for reading, I’d love to hear your feedback.

2 thoughts on “Bikini (novice) Show Day: Quick Review

  1. Congratulations! You are an inspiration to us normal women who work full time and can’t train 5 hours days. I look at pictures and think how incredible you look and the fact that you did it without professional coaching. Can you share what nutrition and workouts you followed !

Leave a Reply

